Screen on the Green

From classic adventures for old treasures to new web-slinging feats, University of Idaho’s Screen on the Green’s diverse lineup for summer 2022 has something for everyone to enjoy. Presented by the Department of Student Involvement and Vandal Entertainment, the family-friendly outdoor movies show at 9 p.m. on Thursdays, starting June 9 on the Theophilus Tower Lawn. Patrons are encouraged to bring blankets, chairs and snacks from home. Seating opens at 8 p.m. The schedule includes: Thursday, June 9: “The Goonies” (PG) Thursday, June 16: “Spider-Man: No Way Home” (PG-13) Thursday, June 23: “Soul” (PG) Thursday, June 30: “Galaxy Quest” (PG) Thursday, July 7: “The Incredibles” (PG) Thursday, July 14: “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” (PG) Thursday, July 21: “Encanto” (PG) Thursday, July 28: “Back to the Future” (PG) Thursday, August 4: “Ghostbusters: Afterlife” (PG-13) Thursday, August 11: “Jurassic Park” (PG-13) The lineup is subject to change. In the event of bad weather, Screen on the Green will be rescheduled for another Thursday. Theophilus Tower Lawn is located off Paradise Creek Street, between Line Street and Stadium Drive in Moscow. Free public parking is available in Gold lot 56 on the corner of Sixth and Rayburn streets. For more information about the series, visit uidaho.edu/screenonthegreen or the Department of Student Involvement Facebook page.

Venue Details

Nearby

Comments (0)

Add a comment

Add a Comment