LC Lightning Peewee Hockey places second

Lewiston's own LC Lightning Peewee hockey team battled it out with teams from Seattle, Tacoma, and Tri Cities at the 2015-2016 Desert Classic hockey tournament in the Tri Cities taking home a 2nd place championship banner. Pictured: Kai Tanata, Alexie Sugden (coach), Connor Short, Savannah-Jean Herbert, Jagger Hewett, Silas Elsberry, Saryn Elliot, Jaidyn McBride, Jared Jelinek, Andujar Perez, Avram Griswold, Esten Lee, Carson Sparks, and Dave Herbert (coach). Photo taken by Russ Elsberry on January 31, 2016, at the TRAC Pavilion, Pasco, Washington.

You are invited to contribute photographs to this community photo album. Your photo will appear here and also be eligible to run in the print edition of the Lewiston Tribune, on the back page of Wednesday’s Northwest section, or daily in the Moscow-Pullman Daily News as that newspaper’s Reader Photo of the Day.